Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 30, 2024, 12:03:27 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286810 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Fellowship
| |-+  You name it!! (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  Veterans/Military
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Veterans/Military  (Read 4229 times)
sentry

View Profile
« on: November 11, 2008, 08:22:43 PM »

After reading the replies in prayer about veterans, I thought it might be of interest to see how many out there were, still are or know someone in the military and if so, a little information about it. I'll start it: 

I am a two tour veteran of VietNam.  I was in the Military Police, a sentry dog handler and trainer. I trained and handled three dogs, all German Shepard's. Then I became an Operations Sergeant.  I was also a Co. Commander's aide and briefing instructor.

Every journey begins with one step, when the destination is reached the journey ends, with the next step another journey begins.
Soldier4Christ
Global Moderator
Gold Member

One Nation Under God

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2008, 09:04:34 PM »

Hello sentry,

First let me say thank you for your service. I like the idea of this. It is great to be able to get to know others a bit better. I know there are a number of people here that either served in the Military or has family members that did. I hope that they will join in and tell us more about that themselves. Having members from all over the world there may even be some that served in the Military for other nations besides the U.S. and I hope that they join in also as they also deserve that recognition.