Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 08:14:54 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286805 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Prayer
| |-+  General Discussion (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  Spiritual Growth :)
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Spiritual Growth :)  (Read 3269 times)
Whitehorse
Gold Member

I'll think of something.

View Profile
« on: May 29, 2003, 11:32:35 PM »

I thought I'd start this thread for anyone to contribute their wisdom on the topic, so please jump right on in!

I'm doing some studying right now on spiritual growth, and the topic I'm studying is how emotions influence our spiritual decisions. For example, it seems 99% of the sins we commit are influenced by some negative emotion. Like anger, for example. Or bitterness. Not to say anger in itself is bad, because there is such a thing as righteous anger, but somehow the redeemed nature doesn't always check these emotiions for validity. We just act on them.

However, there is a very good use for them in spiritual growth, because we can use them to find hidden areas that need sanctification.

John Bunyan had a good treatise on how to tell godly fear from an ungodly fear, for example. When the Holy Spirit convicts of sin, we feel fear. But it's what we do with the fear that either leads us toward God or away from Him.