Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 01:42:38 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286798 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Entertainment
| |-+  Computer Hardware and Software (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  FREEWARE Open Office 2.01 Is Out! - MS Office Compatible
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: FREEWARE Open Office 2.01 Is Out! - MS Office Compatible  (Read 1507 times)
nChrist
Global Moderator
Gold Member

May God Lead And Guide Us All

View Profile
« on: March 14, 2006, 11:07:48 AM »

Brothers and Sisters,

I've been using lower versions of Open Office now for about 2 years, and it's great. I had been waiting for the new release of 2.0 before changing again, but they seemed to jump to 2.01 pretty quickly.

COMPLETELY FREE!! - NO STRINGS ATTACHED!! I know that people have a hard time believing that completely free software is outstanding, or they think that it's just a gimmick to give you a crippled product and sell the real product. Open Office is the real product, completely free, no strings attached, and it is EXCELLENT!

Open Office is almost totally compatible with Microsoft Office. I haven't found anything that isn't compatible, but Open Office does not claim 100% compatibility. I might get the numbers off a little bit, but here goes anyway:  I've used 1.04, 1.11, 1.97, and now 2.01. It works as advertised and is a first class Office Suite. In fact, it is my opinion that Open Office is better than Microsoft Office. There are now entire governments switching to the new Open Office. YES, it is that GOOD! I must add that the documentation is also excellent.