Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 03:32:09 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286805 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Fellowship
| |-+  Just For Women (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  Study Material
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Study Material  (Read 1719 times)
Cashrader

View Profile
« on: January 20, 2005, 05:16:16 PM »

Hi all, I need some guidance.  I am very new to the Christian faith and would like to buy some study/reading materials, new bible etc. ( I am amazed at how you quote the bible they you do).  I'm looking for some suggestions. I prefer something that not only has the verse but has a explanation as to what it means, I would like something that is meant for mothers, singles, newly divorced peson, that can work as a guide or has specific verses for spefic issues.  Are there such books?  I have so many questions as to what means what and who.  I've gone to book stores and the options are endless.  Any advice/suggestions would be greatly apprecated.  
cris
Gold Member

I'm a llama!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2005, 06:33:19 PM »