Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 01, 2024, 06:03:29 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286811 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Prayer
| |-+  Prayer Requests (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  Everything seems to be caving in!
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Everything seems to be caving in!  (Read 866 times)
fastback

View Profile WWW
« on: May 27, 2004, 01:43:36 PM »

I know I'm not the only one in this boat...

I'm a self-employed artist, and the bottom has fallen out of my business. My wife is gamefully employed; but works on commission (none of which is readily available). We're contemplating selling our house to get on top of mounting debts; but are reluctant due to what we're currently doing to our credit. Utilities are being cut off left and right and we're in danger of having our house and car reposessed. We're really freaking out - and it's getting tough to hide from our 3 year old.

Please pray that we find an answer. No - we're not attached to our posessions to the point of being materialistic. We just don't want to be tossed out! Too many things are caving in right now with no place to turn.

Please pray that I'll secure some new clients and the banks will have mercy on us...

You may think you hate it now; but wait'll you drive it!
jive4005

God has your back!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2004, 04:20:59 PM »