Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 01:17:17 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286798 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Prayer
| |-+  Prayer Requests (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  Quit Smoking
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Quit Smoking  (Read 2170 times)
C C

loving your neighbor includes your neighbor

View Profile
« on: May 03, 2004, 08:05:27 PM »

Grin  I'm trying to quit smoking!  Which I've done before but I'm not that good at staying quit.  I'll need prayer!   Grin

Doing unto others as you would have them do unto you would include not finding your neighbor's biggest fault and then harping on it as if it were your mission.
felix102

Jesus Christ is Lord!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2004, 09:24:26 PM »

Sure! We'll be praying for you. I know a friend who use to smoke. The way he avoided them was each time he saw them...he'd be reminded on how many health problems it caused. He'd get angry at the site of one and throw it away.

When you see a cigarette you should try relating those to the negative aspects of cigarettes. For instance, you can look up real photos of the lungs of smokers who have died from smoking. Then remind yourself of that when you see a cigarette. With that technique for yourself and our prayers to God, I'm sure you can stay away from cigarettes for the rest of your life!
Tibby
Gold Member

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2004, 12:47:50 PM »

Now why would you want to go and do a thing like that!? Grin

Was there ever a time when Common sence was common?
LMarsh

I'm a llama!

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2004, 02:54:11 PM »

Hi Candace,