Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 04:05:18 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286806 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Theology
| |-+  Bible Prescription Shop
| | |-+  Complete in Christ
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Complete in Christ  (Read 4737 times)
Beloved

View Profile
« on: January 08, 2008, 02:44:06 AM »

I'm not good at expressing myself in writing, so here we go....

Please note while I have no problem w/corresponding scriptures I'm not looking just for doctrine, but life application, deeper understanding of what it means to be 'complete' in Christ.   

God is to be our All in All, first and foremost, yet I struggle with that - I am just not feeling the completeness.   

I typically view this as I won't feel lonely or even 'truly' need another person in my life.   Also, that I am perfectly content with my life in Christ that I won't depend on any human. 

I'm just getting some thoughts out here to try to express - any feedback possible? Smiley

2Corinthians 4:7(KJV)

7But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.
Soldier4Christ
Global Moderator
Gold Member

One Nation Under God

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2008, 04:55:10 AM »