Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2024, 10:33:09 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286798 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Fellowship
| |-+  You name it!! (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  What is the source of "bad luck?"
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: What is the source of "bad luck?"  (Read 2440 times)
Wren

View Profile
« on: July 21, 2003, 11:10:15 PM »

For about two months now I have been having a SERIOUS run of bad luck. Work that was lined up, canceled. No replys to ads for work(I'm a carpenter). Go fishing, can't catch anything. Troubles dealing on E-bay. Can't fry an egg without breaking the yoke. I'm talking A to Z here folks. Work is obviously the biggie problem. But misfortune, big and small, prevades my daily life.
 So I pray that this will change, and Lord willing, it shall. But how does this come about? Are some of us sent out on rougher seas than others? Is God testing/trying/punishing me? Can Satan plague a persons world in an effort to get them to turn against God? Or is it simply something that happens? I've been on tough times before, but nothing like this! Even my beagles have stopped obeying me!  

...old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.....
BDoggy

Have you heard? I broke up with Mary Jane! :)

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2003, 09:50:02 PM »

I really don't want to sound insensitive, but what you have just described sounds, perhaps unenjoyable, but not exactly tragic. think about people who have terminal illnesses, or who have lost loved ones, etc....