Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 05:16:37 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286776 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Welcome
| |-+  About You! (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  Hi
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Hi  (Read 5946 times)
DGB454

View Profile
Hi
« on: July 31, 2011, 12:49:38 PM »

My name is Dave. This is my first time to this site. I found it through a Google add on.
I am 52 yrs old. I have a 19 yr old son in college and living with me.  I have been a Christian
for most of my adult life. I would like to tell you I'm happily married but unfortunalely I can't. My wife of 21
years just informed me a week ago she is leaving me and moving to the other side
of the country.  So even though I assumed we were good I guess I must have missed the signs.
Love is blind??? 

Anyway. I hope to be able to contribute to the community as well as draw some strength from you.

Thanks
Dave
nChrist
Global Moderator
Gold Member

May God Lead And Guide Us All

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2011, 04:24:09 PM »

Hello Dave,

WELCOME!

I'm very sorry to hear about your recent problems with your marriage. You and your family will be in my prayers. I don't know how personal you want to get, but have you considered Christian counseling or other outside help? Maybe the best question I could ask is do you want to talk about this? I'm not a counselor, but I was a police officer for 25 years and dealt with marriage problems frequently.

Love In Christ,
Tom

DGB454

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2011, 05:33:54 PM »

Tom,

Thanks for the welcome.