Webmasters
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

ChristiansUnite
Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 21, 2024, 02:21:58 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Our Lord Jesus Christ loves you.
286832 Posts in 27568 Topics by 3790 Members
Latest Member: Goodwin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ChristiansUnite Forums
|-+  Theology
| |-+  Bible Study (Moderator: admin)
| | |-+  MINI-Sermon #1 Part 1
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: MINI-Sermon #1 Part 1  (Read 954 times)
livingbyfaith

View Profile
« on: June 06, 2009, 10:33:17 AM »

MINI-SERMON #1
REASON FOR EXISTENCE 

Way back in March, 1986, I had written my first sermon.  It was inspired by a customer at a restaurant where I worked as a waitress.  One evening when we weren’t busy I was talking to him.  Not knowing how I got started  I began telling him Bible stories for about an hour. I said I would write and try to explain the basics to him. He told me to make it simple. 
Again he came in when we weren’t busy.  Now in 2009 I realize God sent him in!  PTL!  I began with more Bible stories for about a half hour.  When he was leaving, he said: “Thanks for the Mini-Sermons”.  Thus the Mini-Sermons were born.  It was all a miracle and I know this was God’s plans for my life.  I had the holy boldness to pass out 100 copies a week to my customers.  They were eager to get them. I could have been fired for doing this but no one tried to stop me.
Last night when I knew I was to bring them back to life, I heard a preacher talk about how we need a wilderness  or dessert experience before we can go on to greater heights (God’s “go” power.)  In 2000 I began writing again but this time on the computer---not with an electric typewriter.  I wrote steadily for 3 years.